kdykam

Muzeum T.G.M. Rakovník, p.o.

Nové Strašecí

About the venue

The Nové Strašecí Museum is a branch of the T. G. M. Rakovník Museum, housed in a former school building next to the church on U Školy street. It was founded in 1894 on the initiative of the local reading society and has been part of the Rakovník institution since 1984. Two permanent exhibitions are on offer: a Celtic one featuring a unique replica of an opuka-stone Celtic head, and an interactive ethnographic display covering rural crafts and food processing. The programme is rounded out by temporary exhibitions, lectures, and workshops for children and families.

U Školy 123, 271 01 Nové Strašecí

Mon closed, Tue-Fri 8:00-16:00, Sat 9:00-13:00, Sun 13:00-17:00 (July-August Sat-Sun 9:00-17:00)

Upcoming · 2

← Back to home